It is the only point in the United States shared by four states, leading to the area being named the Four Corners region. Population has grown significantly in the sister cities along the binational Rio Grande, which forms the border between Texas and four Mexican states. The United Mexican States (Spanish: Estados Unidos Mexicanos) is a federal republic composed of 32 Federal Entities: 31 states and Mexico City as a federal district.According to the Constitution of 1917, the states of the federation are free and sovereign in all matters concerning their internal affairs. Geography of Mexico; List of Mexican states by population; List of Mexican states by population density; List of states of Mexico; Mexico; Ranked list of Mexican states This page was last edited on 27 September 2020, at 01:30 (UTC). Arizona also shares its border with Mexico , California and Nevada . Geographically located in the South Central region of the country, Texas shares borders taking into consideration the U.S. states of Louisiana to the east, Arkansas to the northeast, Oklahoma to the north, supplementary Mexico to the west, and the Mexican states of Chihuahua, Coahuila, Nuevo Len, and United States port of entry City, State Mexico port of entry City, State Notes San Ysidro - Virginia Avenue San Ysidro, San Diego, California: El Chaparral Tijuana, Baja California: For many years, all trucks entering the U.S. from Tijuana were inspected at this border crossing just west of the Interstate 5 crossing. Texas is the second largest state in the allied States by both area and population. Each state has its own congress and constitution The nation of Mexico borders Texas to south. On the American side On the Mexican side Of course, you could have Googled it, you know? The United States southern border with Mexico is 1,933 miles long, stretching from the Pacific Ocean to the tip of South Texas. The Four Corners is the only place in the U.S. where four states meet. Data on Mexican municipios were obtained from the website of the Instituto Nacional de Estadstica y Geografa, accessed on April 5, 2011. From the Gulf of Mexico, it follows the course of the Rio Grande to the border crossing at Ciudad Jurez, Chihuahua and El Paso, Texas. The four states that border Texas are Oklahoma to the north, Louisiana and Arkansas to the east, and New Mexico to the west. The Four Corners Monument marks the quadripoint in the Southwestern United States where the states of Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, and Utah meet. The four border states of Arizona, California, New Mexico and Texas, together with the United Mexican States have formed the Border States Caucus to work out programs to promote trade in the southwest region of the United States of America in accordance with the objectives set out under NAFTA. What 4 states touch the Texas border? The total length of the Border Map Of The USA With Mexico is 1,954 miles (3,145 km). The U.S. states which share border from west to east, are California, Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas.